MBAtious People - Kumar Anshul, ISB

• Content & PR team - MBAtious

Kumar Anshul is a Dentist turned Manager and is a candidate for prestigious ISB, class of 2018. Kumar scored an impressive 730 in his very first attempt of GMAT and is a voracious reader. He cofounded and served as the Editor in Chief of International Dental Journal of Students’ Research. He worked with the Ed-Tech startup Oliveboard as a Content and Marketing Manager

Hello Kumar Anshul, can you give a brief about your profile ?

I belong to a small district of Lohardaga from the state of Jharkhand, from where I did my schooling. I did my graduation from Manipal College of Dental Sciences, Manipal. I graduated as a Dentist in 2014 and did my compulsory internship in the hospital for one year. In August 2015, I joined Oliveboard (an ed-tech startup in test prep space) as Marketing and Content Manager. I applied to Indian School of Business in January 2016 and got a deferred admission through EEO (Early Entry Option). I will be joining the batch of 2017-18, upon the compulsory completion of 2 years of work experience.

You are a dental surgeon who got lured by MBA, how would you see this transition?